EXPLOSION NETWORK
Independent Australian Video games, entertainment & pop culture
AUSTRALIA
Video Game News

Delete your Baldur’s Gate 3 saves, and you can’t pre-load the game

<p class="">Sorry, delete those save files.</p>

exc-64c9bc864eb7d61f02c638cf


Baldur’s Gate 3 is releasing on Friday this week, and if you’ve been playing the Early Access version of the game, you may need to delete your game and save files before release.

Larian Studios shared via Twitter that they recommend players with existing Early Access save files delete them before the game’s launch to stop any “unintended conflicts at launch.” Early Access save files do not carry over to the main game; all players will start from scratch.

https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

It’s also recommended to uninstall the game, as it will not help you get a jump start on the download needed for the entire game. The whole game will come in at 122GB and is unavailable for pre-download as you can’t enable pre-load for an EA game without breaking it for anyone still playing the EA version of the game.

Larian Studios is also asking players to remove any mods they may have installed and to make sure they’re not going to automatically re-download. 

Are you looking forward to playing Baldur’s Gate 3 when it launches on Friday in Australia on PC?

Dylan Blight
WRITTEN BY

Dylan Blight

[He/Him] Dylan Blight is the Founder and Editor-in-Chief of Explosion Network, an independent Australian publication covering video games, film, television and pop culture. Since founding Explosion Network in 2017, Dylan has written and produced reviews, news, interviews, features and podcasts across the entertainment industry, while overseeing the publication's editorial direction and content.

MORE FROM DYLAN BLIGHT →
DISCUSSION

Comments

Leave a Reply

Discover more from Explosion Network

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

Secret Link