COD S1.png

Call of Duty is changing up how it handles post-launch content with Modern Warfare. As previously announced, they’ll be following the seasonal structure for content similar to how Apex Legends and Fortnite do their content updates.

Season One’s content — which will release for free on all platforms at the same time — has just been revealed ahead of its launch on December 3rd and it’s quite massive.

Three multiplayer maps from the original Modern Warfare make their return with ‘Crash’, ‘Shipment’ and ‘Vacant.’ A new map for Ground War is being added called ‘Port’ and then three new 2v2 Gunfight maps are being added with ‘Cargo’, ‘Atrium’ and the tease of more.

Four new Spec-Ops experiences are being added with ‘Bomb Squad’, ‘Grounded’, ‘Pitch Black’, ‘Just Reward’ and the tease of more to come there as well.

Three brand new gameplay modes are being added called’Reinforce’, ‘Gunfight OSP’ and ‘Infected.’

Reinforce description:
A hybrid of Dom and S&D, a single-life mode with both teams competing for control of three flags.

Gunfight OSP description:
A tactically rich 2v2 mode with a twist: Begin with just your fists, and gather equipment as the match progresses.

Infected description:
It’s hunt or be hunted in this survival party game mode!

Then there’s the addition of two new weapons with the RAM-7 and the Holger-26.

On December 3rd Activision and developer Infinity Ward plan to fully detail what the 100 tiers of the Battle Pass for Season One will look like but have confirmed it’ll contain a big range of cosmetic items.

Are you keen to jump back into Call of Duty: Modern Warfare with all this new content? Let us know in the comments below.